One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

So, this weeks started off really well.  I was on top of my workouts and eating the way I am suppose to.  I am not saying that I eat 100% clean, but i’m moving in that direction.  Here comes the weekend and all hell breaks loose! Why is that? Why is it that I can do really well during the weekdays, but can’t seem to keep it together the other two and 1/2 days?!

Is is that I am in the “dieting” mindset? Have I not quite convinced myself that this will be my way of life for the rest of my life?  The difference between what I use to do then and what I do now is that I have learned that diets do work, but the ability to stick to them long term does not.  Ok, so maybe it’s the all or nothing that I need to get out of my head! Maybe that’s the problem! The all or nothing is the thought that if I ate something “off the diet” then the whole diet is blown. Hmm……… Maybe today’s little feast has not derailed my efforts to make a change.  Wow, I think that’s it.  I may never get into eating 100% clean and that’s ok, but I cannot let these little “unplanned” eating frenzies get me off my game.  I’m still in this and i’m still going forward!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

